How can teacher restrict the participants of a live lecture from using the chat ?

Menu > Teacher Workspace > Home

The teacher can restrict the students from using the chat feature during a live lecture. However, the teacher can use the chat to inform the participants of important things.

  1. In the teacher dashboard, you can see the Resource Tool bar with various tools. Select  (Live Classes tool) at the right end of the Tool bar.
  2. Click START button. 
  3. Select the course, chapter and session for which the lecture is conducted.
  4. You can start the lecture with the New or Old version. After selecting the version of the live lecture and click START.
  5. After the live lecture starts, you see the Live Chat button on the bottom leftside. Turn off the toggle beside the Live Chat. By doing so, your messages can be seen by the participants but none of the participants can chat each other.

 

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes58
No42
Was this article helpful to you?
Yes58
No42